Library Catalogs
Use the Library Catalog to search for books, audiovisuals, and other documents in James White Library. If you don't find the title you need, search MeLCat to borrow it from other Michigan libraries.
- MeLCat Statewide (Michigan) union catalog and borrowing system.
E-books
- Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Ebook Central offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
Electronic books are included in a Library Catalog search, but you may also search e-book databases separately through the database link. Books may be read online or downloaded for a short term loan.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window A collection of over 260,000 eBooks available on the Ebsco platform.
EndNote
EndNote software helps you manage research sources and integrate them into MS Word. Downloading is free to AU students from the Library EndNote page.
Welcome
Welcome!
Welcome to the Instruction Librarian's LibGuide. Your academic success is important to us at James White Library. This guide is designed to help you learn about library resources and services that will be useful to you as you complete the research assignments for your classes. Click on the class tab above to find out about specific resources for a class.
Finding Articles
Academic Search Complete provides access to academic journals covering a wide range of topics. Many articles have full-text links, but some include citations and abstracts only. If you need to find the text of a periodical article, search Periodicals A-Z for the periodical title. To find out how, read the pdf guide or watch the powerpoint slides.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
Subject Databases
Look at the Library's Subject Guides to find a database focused on a subject area.
Database Guides
Guides to library databases are organized by the name of the database provider. Guides are in PDF format.
Subject Guide
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
If you need to contact me, call 471-6062 or email matacio@andrews.edu.
Research Services
Librarians are here to help you. Walk in, contact the Information Desk by phone (471-3283), or use the Ask-A-Librarian electronic reference service. You can also make an appointment for a consultation.
Library Tutorials
For more information about the Library, see the Library Primer tutorial.
