Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
General Open Access Dissertaions
Search WorldCat.org and specify Dissertation in the Content field
The purpose of TEL (thèses-EN-ligne) is to facilitate the self archiving of thesis manuscripts, which are important documents for direct scientific communication between scientists. TEL is actually a particular "environment" of HAL. It therefore has the same objective: make scientific documents available to scientists all around the world, rapidly and freely, but with a restriction to PHD thesis and habilitations (HDR, in countries where habilitations exist). CCSD does not make any scientific evaluation of the thesis that are submitted, since this is the responsibiliy of the university professors in the examination board.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Theses and Dissertations from around the world. Includes the Global Electronic Theses and Dissertations search, which allows searching multiple worldwide databases.
Provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.
Regional Open Access Dissertations
DART Europe E-Theses Portal
DART-Europe is a partnership of research libraries and library consortia who are working together to improve global access to European research theses. DART-Europe is endorsed by LIBER (Ligue des Bibliothèques Européennes de Recherche), and it is the European Working Group of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD).
DiVA: Academic Archive Online
DiVA portal is a finding tool for research publications and student theses produced at the following 49 universities and research institutions
Search over 500,000 doctoral theses. Download instantly for your research, or order a scanned copy quickly and easily.
National ETD Portal: South African Theses and Dissertations
This site is run by the UCT-CS Digital Libraries Laboratory on behalf of the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Metadata for all theses and dissertations produced internationally are collected and made accessible, as well as disseminated further, from this site.
Theses Canada, launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools, is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and Canadian universities. It strives to:
acquire and preserve theses and dissertations from participating universities
provide free access to Canadian digital theses and dissertations in the collection
facilitate access to non-digital theses and dissertations in the collection
AU Digital Dissertations and Theses
Undergraduate Research Commons
AU Undergraduate Research Commons
The Undergraduate Research Commons (URC) is a portal showcasing outstanding published works authored by thousands of undergraduate students.