Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
American Periodicals Proquest This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 17th and 18th centuries
Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement LCP 1670-1800 Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 17th and 18th centuries
From the bibliography by Charles Evans and Roger Bristol's Supplement
Published in cooperation with the Library Company of Philadelphia
Slavery & Anti-Slavery: A Transnational Archive You have access to part I: Debates over Slavery and Abolition, part II: Slave Trade in the Atlantic World, part III: The Institution of Slavery, and part IV: The Age of Emancipation. Slavery and Anti-Slavery includes collections on the transatlantic slave trade, the global movement for the abolition of slavery, the legal, personal, and economic aspects of the slavery system, and the dynamics of emancipation in the U.S. as well as in Latin America, the Caribbean, and other regions.
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law This HeinOnline collection brings together a multitude of essential legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world. This includes every statute passed by every colony and state on slavery, every federal statute dealing with slavery, and all reported state and federal cases on slavery.