LearnTechLibLearnTechLib is the premier online resource for aggregated, peer-reviewed research on the latest developments and applications in Learning and Technology by the world's leading publications and authors.
Developed and supported for and by researchers, librarians, and educators.
Google Scholar is the academic part of Google. It includes links to books, articles, and other documents. Set your preferences to James White Library to take advantage of the links to our full-text journals.
To find articles and dissertations:
ERICIndex of journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards, and guidelines on a wide range of education topics. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
Sage JournalsSAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (website)
PsycINFOThis database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
PsycArticlesThis database offers full-text articles for journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. The database includes all material from the print journals. Many titles go back to volume 1, issue 1
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Social Sciences Citation IndexThe SSCI citation database covers some 3,000 of the world's leading academic journals in the social sciences across more than 50 disciplines. It is made available online through the Web of Science service. The database records which articles are cited by other articles. The Master Journal List provides users with the ability to search for journals that have been indexed.
Finding the Text of Articles
If you need to find the text of an article, follow the instructions on the "Finding articles" Guide.
You may also search Periodicals A-Z for the periodical title.
Librarians are here to help you. Walk in, contact the Information Desk by phone (471-3283), or use the Ask-A-Librarian electronic reference service. You can also make an appointment for a consultation.