Databases A - Z
The most frequently-used databases
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
The Adventist Digital Library provides direct access to Adventist historical materials, as well as current resources available within copyright boundaries.
This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
(1806 - current)
The database provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
MeL Database -- Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
Searching 3,437,135 full text articles in 805 reference books
Ebook Central offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
A collection of over 260,000 eBooks available on the Ebsco platform.
Index of journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards, and guidelines on a wide range of education topics. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
For institutions exploring electronic journals that meet the needs of their nursing professionals, students, researchers and other professionals, this collection is a perfect solution. It’s a convenient and affordable way to give users access to some of the best titles addressing today’s nursing and allied health topics. At Ovid we know that quality of care is a top priority and it depends on access to the most current medical research information available. With the LWW Nursing & Health Professions Premier Collection, your organization will benefit from highly respected nursing information from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins.
Ovid Emcare, a partnership with Elsevier, sets a new standard in nursing and allied health research, offering an unparalleled nursing research combination: the world’s most comprehensive and trusted scholarly, peer-reviewed literature in nursing and allied health PLUS the advanced search and discovery technology of the Ovid® platform. It is the premium nursing and allied health database ideal for practice, research, or education—access to over 5 million records, more than any other nursing database!
Music library with more than 127,220 CD-length recordings, equivalent to 1,946,200 tracks are available, with an average addition of 1,150 CDs every month
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences.
Coverage: 1951 - current
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (website)
ScienceDirect is a leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
The Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.
The Index was first published in 1971. Currently the index covers the years 1973 to current, with updating done in real time.
Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (website)
WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Style guidance on your computer, tablet, and phone.
This searchable, customizable, regularly updated version of AP Stylebook offers bonus features, including Ask the Editor and Topical Guides. Add Webster's New World College Dictionary for a more comprehensive resource.
The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of databases that contain high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library is owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley.
The R2 Digital Library provides vetted eBook content from multiple
publishers and associations to support life and health sciences programs
on campus.
The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface.
The R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections.
Richard K. Miller & Associates (RKMA), founded in 1972, publishes eBooks focused
on marketing and the consumer marketplace. RKMA business reference eBooks are
used at most academic libraries at universities with an MBA program.
RKMA publishes ten annual market research ebooks, as follows:
• Business-to-Business Marketing
• Consumer Behavior
• Consumer Marketing
• Consumer Use of the Internet & Mobile
• Entertainment & Leisure Market Research
• Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research
• Retail & E-Commerce Market Research
• Sports Marketing
• Travel & Tourism Market Research
• U.S. Cities & Communities
Guides by Subject
- Phone: 269-471-3158