Subject Headings
The Library Catalog and many databases use Generation Y as the subject heading for the millennial generation.
EndNote
EndNote software helps you manage research sources and integrate them into MS Word. Downloading is free to AU students from the Library EndNote page.
Periodicals A-Z
Periodicals A-Z is a list of all the magazines and journals the Library subscribes to. Some journals are online; others are in paper form. To find the text of an article, type or paste the name of the journal or magazine in the search box. For more information, consult the guides below.
Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
The following databases are recommended for this class. Additional subject specific databases may also be helpful. Search by Subject
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Full-text articles and proceedings on computer related topics
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window This database is a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.
EndNote In Class Assignment
Interlibrary Loan
Interlibrary loan is a service offered to University students, faculty, and staff for the purpose of acquiring research materials to support their curricular needs. The requestor must have a currently validated Andrews University ID and be a JWL user in good standing.
Subject Guide
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
Contact Information
If you need to contact me, call 471-6062 or email matacio@andrews.edu.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is the academic part of the Google search engine. Be sure to set your preferences to James White Library to take advantage of the links to our full-text journals.
