General Reference Resources
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window MeL Database -- Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Searching 3,437,135 full text articles in 805 reference books
- Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window Licensed database, requires AU username and password for access off campus.
- Oxford Research Encyclopedias -- Religion This link opens in a new window The Oxford Research Encyclopedias (OREs) offer long-form overview articles written, peer-reviewed, and edited by leading scholars. The OREs cover both foundational and cutting-edge topics in order to develop, over time, an anchoring knowledge base for major areas of research across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedias combine the speed and flexibility of digital with the rigorous standards of academic publishing. Multi-media features embedded in the articles, along with cross-referenced links to related content, will further expand the utility and scope of the OREs.
JWL E-book Collections
All titles are found in the library catalog.
- Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Ebook Central offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window A collection of over 260,000 eBooks available on the Ebsco platform.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (website)
- Digitalia Hispanica This link opens in a new window Digitalia Hispánica is a multidisciplinary database with about 30,000 ebooks and ejournals in Spanish language, from Spanish and Latin American publishers. You can either read online or download documents on loan to your computer.
Health Professions Reference Resources
- A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia The A.D.A.M. Medical Encyclopedia includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries. It also contains an extensive library of medical photographs and illustrations.
- Merck Manuals: Professional Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written for the health care professional.
- Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
- Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new window Lippincott Advisor is the single source for immediate, evidence-based, online nursing clinical-decision support. It delivers instant, 24/7 access to the latest evidence-based information that clinicians need at the point of care with over 17,000 monographs and patient teaching handouts.
- R2 Digital Library This link opens in a new window The R2 Digital Library provides vetted eBook content from multiple publishers and associations to support life and health sciences programs on campus. The R2 Digital Library is a market-leading eBook platform for health science collections featuring a comprehensive collection of medical, nursing and allied health eBooks presented through a clean and intuitive interface. The R2 Digital Library offers thousands of health science eBooks from the leading publishers. With one of the most extensive selections of Doody’s Core Titles, the R2 Digital Library has the content essential to the modern health science library. These high yield and focused eBooks are carefully sourced to provide the specialized content demanded by health science collections.
