Adventist Resources: Adventist Resources
- Adventist Colleges and UniversitiesInformation about the 14 Adventist colleges and universities in the US and Canada. Leading documentary collection for the study of the Seventh-day Adventist Church. The Adventist Heritage Center is a part of the Center for Adventist Research.
- Adventist Digital Library This link opens in a new window
The Adventist Digital Library provides direct access to Adventist historical materials, as well as current resources available within copyright boundaries.
- Adventist Frontier MissionsAdventist Frontier Missions seeks to share the Gospel with the hardest to reach people in the world.
- Adventist Heritage MinistryA corporation to assist in preserving the heritage of the Seventh-day Adventist church.
- Adventist Organizational DirectoryThe Adventist Organizational Directory provides an organizational locator and standard reference for Adventist organizations and entities worldwide.
- Adventist ReviewThe flagship journal of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.
- Adventist Theological Society We are an international, professional, nonprofit organization established as a theological resource for the Seventh-day Adventist Church. Some of our values include: Exploring Scripture in order to better understand it; and promoting sound biblical scholarship among Seventh-day Adventist scholars, theologians, teachers, pastors, and Bible students. The Society affirms the Bible and the Bible alone as the foundation of its scholarship and activities. As students of God’s Word we accept that all Scripture is inspired and that God reveals Himself to those who come to it with humble hearts. We recognize that our view of God’s Word and the centrality of the Gospel in its message are critical to the theological task before us. The Society accepts the beliefs of the Seventh-day Adventist Church as its theological position and adheres to the Church’s voted “Methods of Bible Study” as its hermeneutical position.
- AdventSourceProvides leadership resources, high quality uniforms, and accessories for Pathfinders, Adventurers, and Eager Beavers.
- Association of Seventh-day Adventist Librarians (ASDAL)Established in 1981 and is the publisher of the Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index and the Seventh-day Adventist Obituary Index
- ASTR: Office of Archives, Statistics and ResearchASTR brings together the Seventh-day Adventist Church’s past and present in order to inspire for the future
- Biblical Research InstituteOur materials encourage and facilitate dialogue with the Seventh-day Adventist theological community, endeavoring to foster doctrinal and theological unity in the world church.
- Center for Adventist ResearchDocuments and artifacts pertaining to the Seventh-day Adventist Church
- Center for Youth EvangelismResources for youth-to-youth Evangelism
- CIRCLE: Curriculum & Instruction Resource Center Linking EducatorsNAD OED - A clearinghouse of curriculum and other resources for Seventh-day Adventist educators.
- The Ellen G. White Estate, Inc.The official Ellen G. White Website.
- Ellen G. White WritingsOne of the founders of the Seventh-day Adventist Church, Ellen G. White was a prolific writer whose works inspired and ministered to her contemporaries, and yet her timeless insight and wisdom continue to bless her readers.
- Encyclopedia of Seventh-day AdventistsESDA is a global church project which aims at completing approximately 8,500 articles with accompanying photographs, media, and original documents.
- GC Organization LocatorSearch for denominational organizations world wide.
- Global Mission CentersGlobal Mission Centers help us understand the beliefs and cultures of other world religions and equips Adventists to interact with them in social and business settings.
- Ministry: International Journal for PastorsMinistry is an international professional journal published monthly by the Ministerial Association of the General Conference of the Seventh-day Adventist Church, directed primarily to Adventist pastors and religious professionals and then to clergy of other religious groups on a bimonthly basis.
- MoneywiseResources for Seventh-day Adventist Treasurers at all levels
- Seventh-day Adventist ChurchOfficial site of the General Conference of SDAs.
- Seventh-day Adventist LibrariesThis is a listing of Adventist institutions of higher learning around the world that have a web presence.
Where the library of the institution has a web page of its own, the link is to the library page. - Seventh-day Adventist Obituary IndexIndex to obituaries published in Adventist publications.
- Seventh-day Adventist Periodical IndexIndex to articles published in Adventist publications.
- Seventh-day Adventist YearbookDirectory of SDA conferences and institutions published by Office of Archives & Statistics, General Conference.
- Phone: 269-471-3158