Librarians are here to help you. Walk in, contact the Information Desk by phone (471-3283), or click on the ASK US button found in the lower left hand corner of this screen. Live Chat is available during normal working hours, or Ask the Librarian, and we will get back to you shortly.
Alumni Research Information
Welcome to James White Library's Alumni Research Guide!
The library is pleased to offer the following services to support life-long learning and foster sustained and reliable relationships with our alumni.
If this page contains any errors or needs updating, please email the page's Librarian (listed to the left).
ABI/Inform Online Database
ABI/Inform offers users the most scholarly and comprehensive way to explore and understand business research topics:
1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles.
Wall Street Journal
ABI/Inform is a licensed database. Usage requires the use of a user name and password supplied by James White Library.
AtlaSerials is an online collection of major religion and theology journals selected by leading theologians.
Users can read current articles or research the history of a topic from 1949 to the present. The index contains over 50,000 articles (plus many book reviews) in Archaeology, Bible, Ecumenism, Ethics, Missions, Pastoral Ministry, Philosophy, Religion, Society, and Theology.
AtlaSerials is a licensed database. Access has been purchased for the benefit of Andrews University Alumni. Usage requires the use of a username and password supplied by James White Library.
ERIC - The Educational Resources Information Center
ERIC (The Education Resources Information Center ), sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, produces the world's premier database of journal and non-journal education literature.
The ERIC online system provides the public with a centralized ERIC Web site for searching the ERIC bibliographic database of more than 1.1 million citations going back to 1966. More than 107,000 full-text non-journal documents (issued 1993-2004), previously available through fee-based services only, are now available for free.
ERIC is a free database provided by the US Department of Education. No user name or password is necessary for access.
Andrews University Alumni and former faculty and staff who live in Berrien County, Michigan or counties contiguous to it may apply for a free Library Courtesy Card. This will allow you to check out library materials.
Apply at the main Circulation Desk and identify yourself as an alum of Andrews. This card is valid for one year from the date of application and may be renewed annually.
The James White Library gladly accepts donated books and videos. Please give your name and address so that we may acknowledge your gift by letter. For different reasons, we are not always able to place your gifts in our collection. However, items we do not place in the Library go to our book sale table.
Individuals and organizations may wish to donate an item in memory of someone. Book plates are always placed in to the book to indicate your gift in memorial.
Also, you may donate money directly to the Library which can be used at our discretion, or you may express your preference such as a specific book or video. If you have any questions about gifts, contact the Dean of Libraries (firstname.lastname@example.org) via email or by phone at (269)471-3379.
Center for Adventist Research (CAR)
The Center for Adventist Research collects items of historical interest to Seventh-day Adventists. If you have some items that may be of interest, please contact the Associate Director (email@example.com).