LibGuides: Library Resources for School of Leadership: Databases/Journals

General Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works
Web of Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window Citation features help you find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (website)

Google Scholar Search

Tutorials

Library Primer 2.0 Basic information on searching and finding research sources

Interlibrary Loan

If an article is not available at James White Library, it may be obtained by Interlibrary Loan. This service is offered to University students, faculty, and staff for the purpose of acquiring research materials to support their curricular needs. The requestor must have a currently validated Andrews University ID and be a JWL user in good standing.

Databases

ERIC This link opens in a new window Index of journal articles, books, theses, curriculi, conference papers, standards, and guidelines on a wide range of education topics. Sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the U.S. Department of Education.
Sage Journals This link opens in a new window SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (website)
APA PsycInfo®‎ This link opens in a new window This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. (1806 - current)
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Full-text articles and proceedings on computer related topics

Proquest Business Collection

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window Covers a broad range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences, and related disciplines. For psychologists, counselors, researchers, and students.
Education Source This link opens in a new window Provides scholarly research for education students, professionals, and policy makers. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Covers specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

The Web of Science Web of Science (All Databases) provides a unified search across all Web of Science indexes: Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews, CAB Abstracts & Global Health, Food Science & Technology Abstracts, Inspec, MEDLINE, and Zoological record. Web of Science

Educational Leadership Journals

Print periodicals are located on the lower floor of the library. They are arranged in alphabetical order, rather than by call number.

American Educational Research Journal. American Educational Research Association.
American School Board Journal. Bruce Publishing Company
Catalyst for change : journal of the National School Development Council
Educational Administration Quarterly. Sage Publications.
Educational Management & Administration: Journal of the British Educational Management and Administration Society.
Educational Research
Equity and Excellence in Education
Exceptional Children. Council for Exceptional Children
Harvard Educational Review
Journal of Applied Psychology. American Psychological Association
Journal of Cases in Educational Leadership (ejournal link)
Journal of Education Finance
Journal of Educational Administration. Bradford, England: MCB University Press.
Journal of Educational Administration and History
Florida Journal of Educational Administration and Policy
Journal of Educational Research. Heldref Publications.
Journal of Higher Education
Journal of Research on Christian Education
Journal of Tertiary Educational Administration
NASSP Bulletin. National Association of Secondary School Principals. Ceased publication in 2015.
National Civic Review. National Municipal League
Peabody Journal of Education. L. Erlbaum Associates
Public Administration Review. American Society for Public Administration
Review of Higher Education. Johns Hopkins University Press
Review of Educational Research. American Educational Research Association
Review of Research in Education. American Educational Research Association.
The School Administrator. American Association of School Administrators.
Sociology of Education. American Sociological Association
Teachers College Record
Urban Education. Sage Publications
Pan-African Journal of Education and Social Sciences (PAJES) https://journals.aua.ke/pajes