LibGuides: Library Resources for School of Leadership: E-book &amp; Print Books Collections

General Reference Resources

Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window MeL Database -- Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Searching 3,437,135 full text articles in 805 reference books
Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7. Because each library creates its own eBook collection, the content you see may vary if you use the database at different libraries (your school, your public library, or your office). MeL database

HathiTrust Digital Library
Google Books
Directory of Open Access Books (DOAB)
Directory of Open Access Journals This directory provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.
Open Textbook Library These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 761 textbooks
Open Access Books on JSTOR More than 6,500 Open Access ebooks from 85+ publishers, including Brill, Cornell University Press, De Gruyter, and University of California Press, are now available at no cost to libraries or users.

The Greenwood dictionary of education /Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB15 .G68 2003)

Encyclopedia of American education / Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB17 .U54 2007 v.1)
Encyclopedia of education / Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB15 .E47 2003 v.1)
Encyclopedia of bilingual education / Available at Reference/Main Floor (LC3707 .E53 1998)
Encyclopedia of diversity in education / Available at Reference/Main Floor (LC1099 .E53 2012 v.1
Encyclopedia of educational leadership and administration / Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB2805 .E527 2006 v.1)
Encyclopedia of educational psychology /Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB1050.9 .E63 2008 v.1
Encyclopedia of educational reform and dissent / Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB2805 .E528 2010 v.1)
Encyclopedia of giftedness, creativity, and talent / Available at Reference/Main Floor (LC3993.2 .E53 2009 v.1
Encyclopedia of special education: A reference for education of the handicapped and other exceptional children and adults / Available at Stacks/Top Floor (LC4007. E53 1987 v.1)
International education : an encyclopedia of contemporary issues and systems/Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB15 .I565 2013 v.1)
Philosophy of education: an encyclopedia /Available at Reference/Main Floor (LB17 .P485 1996)

All titles are found in the library catalog.

Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Ebook Central offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window A collection of over 260,000 eBooks available on the Ebsco platform.
Digitalia Hispanica This link opens in a new window Digitalia Hispánica is a multidisciplinary database with about 30,000 ebooks and ejournals in Spanish language, from Spanish and Latin American publishers. You can either read online or download documents on loan to your computer.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (website)