Web of Science: a Multidisciplinary Citation Database: Home
welcome
Search
Web of Science Core Collection
Web of Science Citation Index allows researchers to identify superior and useful resources for their research by tracking citations and references in scholarly article. It also enables them to follow scholarly conversations about the development of their fields of study. They are able to look backward by checking the bibliographies of the works they are consulting. They can look forward by browsing a list of works that have cited the articles they are consulting through the list of cited references. All citations provide clue to the subject of study and provides a more comprehensive understanding of the subject. The Web of Science Citation Index is a desired tool for graduate studies in any field.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index This link opens in a new window Provides bibliographic and citation information for journal articles in the arts & humanities
- Current Contents - Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences This link opens in a new window Current Contents Connect® is a current awareness database that provides easy Web access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from more than 7,000 relevant, evaluated websites.
- Current Contents - Social & Behavioral Sciences This link opens in a new window Current Contents Connect® is a current awareness database that provides easy Web access to complete tables of contents, abstracts, bibliographic information, and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals, as well as from more than 7,000 relevant, evaluated websites.
- Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window Multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It fully indexes more than 1,725 journals across 50 social sciences disciplines and individually selected relevant items from over 3,300 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. As a citation index, it contains the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index. You can use these references to search for cited references.
Your Librarian
Margaret Adeogun
Contact:
James White Library
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
269-471-3156
Tutorials
- Library Primer 2.0 Basic information on searching and finding research sources
- Phone: 269-471-3158