Subject Headings
In the Library Catalog the subject heading for Ecclesiastes is Bible. Ecclesiastes. There are many subheadings under this heading. Note: sometimes the term, Qoheleth, is used.
Religion Research Guide
Google Scholar
Article Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
The following databases recommended for this class. In ATLA Religion Database you may do a "scripture citation" search for a particular chapter in Ecclesiastes. If you need additional databases, see the Subject Guide list.
If the text of the article is not attached, check the Periodicals A-Z list for the journal title. If the article isn't available online, the paper copy may be available in the James White Library Print Holdings on the lower floor.
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window The database provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, and monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Print Periodicals
Print periodicals are located on the lower floor of the library. They are arranged in alphabetical order, rather than by call number. They are also divided into Seminary (red tags) and General (blue tags). Loose issues from the current year are separate from bound volumes of previous years.
Be sure to have the journal title, volume number, issue number, and page number of the article with you when you look for a specific print periodical article.
Subject Guide
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
