Library Resources for Business Administration: Articles
General Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window A multidisciplinary database with access to peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, and monographs and other materials relevant for education.
- Oxford Journals Online This link opens in a new window Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. We achieve this by working closely with our society partners, authors, and subscribers in order to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new window SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (website)
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
- SCOPUS This link opens in a new window Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed when you choose Scopus.
- Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
- Web of Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window The Web of Science citation index helps researchers to find, analyze, and share information. It gives links to articles cited in an author's publication and tells which scholars have cited each article.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals.
Research Engines
- Semantic Scholar Cut through the clutter. Find peer-reviewed research from the world's most trusted sources
Tutorials
- Library Primer 2.0 Basic information on searching and finding research sources
Business Databases
- ProQuest One Business / Business Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences. Coverage: 1951 - current
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Full-text articles and proceedings on computer related topics
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
- Business Book Summaries This link opens in a new window Provides concise, comprehensive summaries of the best business books. Professionals and students can use these to keep up with the latest information in the business world.
- ProQuest One Business / Business Video Database This link opens in a new window Business Video Database features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, “how to” features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Videos have been selected to support educators in the classroom and student research and projects via easily-streamed clips, many ranging from two to 10 minutes.
- eBook Business Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window A key resource for academic and business school libraries. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.
- Entrepreneurial Studies Source This link opens in a new window Resource for business students and researchers. It provides insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. Offers full text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies, and company profiles.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Regional business publications for the United States and Canadian provinces from 1990. Includes newspapers, radio and television news transcripts, trade publications, magazines, and newswires.
- APA PsycInfo® This link opens in a new window This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. (1806 - current)
- Consumer Reports (part of MasterFILE) This link opens in a new window Provides clear reviews of commonly purchased products. Consumer Reports uses careful research, consumer insights, journalism, and policy expertise to help you inform purchase decisions. Also works to improve the products and services that businesses deliver, and drive regulatory and fair competitive practices.
Print Periodicals
Print periodicals are located on the lower floor of the library. They are arranged in alphabetical order, rather than by call number. They are also divided into Seminary (red tags) and General (blue tags). Loose issues from the current year are separate from bound volumes of previous years.
Be sure to have the journal title, volume number, issue number, and page number of the article with you when you look for a specific print periodical article.
Interlibrary Loan
If an article is not available full text in the database you are using, use the "Finding Articles from Citations Guide". If you do not find the article online, request the article from the James White Library Interlibrary Loan office.
- Finding articles from citations You find a citation for a journal article without a pdf attached. Sources: library database, book, other journal article, professor's recommendation. How can you access it?
- Phone: 269-471-3158