ENGL215 Closser: E-book Collections
General Reference Resources
- Britannica Academic This link opens in a new window MeL Database -- Britannica Academic delivers fast and easy access to high-quality, comprehensive information. Written by Nobel laureates, historians, curators, professors, and other notable experts, Britannica Academic’s articles provide trusted information with balanced, global perspectives and insights that users will not find anywhere else.
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new window Searching 3,437,135 full text articles in 805 reference books
- Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window Licensed database, requires AU username and password for access off campus.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
More E-book Resources
JWL E-book Collections
All titles are found in the library catalog.
- Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window Ebook Central offers authoritative ebooks in a wide range of subject areas, along with powerful tools to help you find, use, and manage the information you need.
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window A collection of over 260,000 eBooks available on the Ebsco platform.
- Digitalia Hispanica This link opens in a new window Digitalia Hispánica is a multidisciplinary database with about 30,000 ebooks and ejournals in Spanish language, from Spanish and Latin American publishers. You can either read online or download documents on loan to your computer.
- Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals, over 19,000 online books, and hundreds of reference works, laboratory protocols and databases. (website)
Primary Literary Sources
Primary Literary Sources
- Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans 1639-1800 This link opens in a new window Books, pamphlets, and broadsides published during the 17th and 18th centuries
- Early English Books Online (EEBO) This link opens in a new window Early English Books Online (EEBO) contains digital facsimile page images of virtually every work printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales and British North America and works in English printed elsewhere from 1473-1700 - from the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War. (website)
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new window This database includes: Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) Includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more Based on the English Short Title Catalogue Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere Primarily in English - also includes other languages
- Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window Includes Encyclopedia of Religion Licensed database, requires AU username and password for access off campus.
- Loeb Classical Library This link opens in a new window Welcome – old friends and newcomers, scholars, students, and general readers alike – to the digital Loeb Classical Library, and to invite you to enjoy its Greek and Latin texts alongside English translations, in the familiar ways and in surprisingly new ones.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae This link opens in a new window The TLG has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
- Phone: 269-471-3158