LibGuides: ENGL215 Closser: Home

Google Scholar

Google Scholar is the academic part of the Google search engine. Be sure to set your preferences to James White Library to take advantage of the links to our full-text journals.

Evaluating Internet Resources

Evaluating Internet Resources Assignment

EndNote Assignment

EndNote Assignment

Finding Articles - Academic Search Complete

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.

Academic Search Complete provides access to academic journals covering a wide range of topics. Many articles have full-text links, but some include citations and abstracts only. If you need to find the text of a periodical article, search Periodicals A-Z for the periodical title.

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) Pdf Guide

Subject Databases

Look at the Library's Subject Guides to find a database focused on a subject area. Note suggested subject databases below.

Subject Guide List

Communication Source This link opens in a new window This resource offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. It includes many unique full-text titles not available in other EBSCO academic databases and features backfile coverage of top communication sources.
APA PsycInfo®‎ This link opens in a new window Indexes anthropology, business, education, law, linguistics, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, physiology, psychiatry, and sociology literature
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window Health Science
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window This database is a comprehensive American guide to the current literature of architecture and design.

Periodicals A-Z

Periodicals A-Z is a list of all the magazines and journals the Library subscribes to. Some journals are online; others are in paper form. To find the text of an article, type or paste the name of the journal or magazine in the search box. For more information, consult the guides below.