Wellness Resources
Wellness Databases
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window Supports the health and wellness information needs of patients. Covers mainstream medicine as well as complementary and holistic medicine.
- Alt HealthWatch This link opens in a new window Provides information on complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to healthcare and wellness. Sources include journals (some peer-reviewed) and reports.
- Health Source - Consumer Edition This link opens in a new window Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health, and more. Information comes from magazines, books, Clinical Reference System reports, and pamphlets.
- Academic ResourcesResearch Guide supporting the Department of Public Health, Nutrition and Wellness
Consumer Health Information
- Consumer Health Information This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Arabic This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Chinese, Simplified This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Chinese, Traditional This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Farsi This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - French (Canadian) This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - German This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Hindi This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Italian This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Japanese This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Korean This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Polish This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Portuguese This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Russian This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Spanish This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Tagalog This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
- Consumer Health Information - Vietnamese This link opens in a new window Offers detailed answers to the 200 most-commonly-asked health questions. Provides answers in evidence-based reports that feature illustrations and easy-to-read text.
