Google Scholar is the academic part of Google. It includes links to books, articles, and other documents. Set your preferences to James White Library to take advantage of the links to our full-text journals.
To find articles and dissertations:
Communication SourceThis resource offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. It includes many unique full-text titles not available in other EBSCO academic databases and features backfile coverage of top communication sources.
Academic Search CompleteThis database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Finding the Text of Articles
If you need to find the text of an article, search Periodicals A-Z for the periodical title. To find out how, read the pdf guide or watch the powerpoint slides.
Bibliographic management tool available for Andrews University users
Librarians are here to help you. Walk in, contact the Information Desk by phone (471-3283), or use the Ask-A-Librarian electronic reference service. You can also make an appointment for a consultation.