Social Work AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProduced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this comprehensive collection provides indexing and abstracts for journals dealing with all aspects of the social work field, including theory and practice, areas of service and social issues and problems.
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 500 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Researchers, students and practitioners seeking scholarly and professional perspectives on subjects such as therapy, education, human services, addictions, child and family welfare, mental health, civil and legal rights and more will find Social Work Abstracts to be an indispensable resource. (website)
APA PsycInfo®This link opens in a new windowThis database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed.
(1806 - current)
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.