Terry Robertson
Contact:
James White Library
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
269-471-3269
Website
SCHEDULE AN APPOINTMENT
Please indicate your preference on the scheduling form:
a) via Zoom
b) in-person, James White Library, Rm 275
Getting Started
Books:
Articles
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window The database provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
- Education Source This link opens in a new window Provides scholarly research for education students, professionals, and policy makers. Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education. Covers specialties such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- APA PsycInfo® This link opens in a new window This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. (1806 - current)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index This link opens in a new window The Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines. The Index was first published in 1971. Currently the index covers the years 1973 to current, with updating done in real time.
Dissertations & Theses
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Other Campus Resources
- Center for Adventist ResearchDocuments and artifacts pertaining to the Seventh-day Adventist Church
James White Library Catalog
Other Libraries
Expanded access to library holdings not in James White Library can be explored in the following databases.
- MeLCat Statewide (Michigan) union catalog and borrowing system.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new window WorldCat is the world's largest network of library content and services. WorldCat libraries are dedicated to providing access to their resources on the Web, where most people start their search for information.
- WorldCatOpen access WorldCat
