Organizational Behavior: Finding Articles
Tips for Finding Articles
- The easiest way to find articles is to use the Search Box with full-text selector on the library homepage.
- A more precise way to search for articles is to select and browse Databases on the library homepage, especially those recommended in this and other library guides.
- In the databases, choose the advanced or guided searches (usually 3 lines) to help you correctly format your search.
- Use OR between your search terms to broaden the search to include any of the terms.
- Use AND between your search terms to narrow the search to include all the terms.
- Find full text within the databases in HTML or PDF format
- Ask a Librarian if you need further help!
Top Databases for OB
Find articles via library databases. Searches retrieve articles from thousands of publications. Here are suggested databases.
- ProQuest One Business / Business Premium Collection (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window The most comprehensive business offering, comprising all content from ABI/INFORM Complete, Accounting & Tax, Asian Business & Reference, Banking Information Source, Entrepreneurship, and the International Bibliography of the Social Sciences. Featuring thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, and working papers as well as trade publications, industry reports, and key periodicals such as the Wall Street Journal, Financial Times, and Economist. Strong US and international coverage in business and the social sciences. Coverage: 1951 - current
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
- ProQuest One Business / Business Video Database This link opens in a new window Business Video Database features executive interviews, corporate training video, case studies, “how to” features and documentary films that focus on all aspects of the global business environment. Videos have been selected to support educators in the classroom and student research and projects via easily-streamed clips, many ranging from two to 10 minutes.
OB and Leadership Journals
Other Managaement Related Databases
- Communication Source This link opens in a new window This resource offers information for scholars studying mass media, communications theory, linguistics, organizational communication, phonetics and speech pathology. It includes many unique full-text titles not available in other EBSCO academic databases and features backfile coverage of top communication sources.
- APA PsycInfo® This link opens in a new window This database is published by the American Psychological Associations and provides comprehensive indexing and abstracts of the international psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. Documents indexed include journals, articles, books, dissertations and more. 90% of the 3,000+ titles indexed in PsycINFO are peer-reviewed. (1806 - current)
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- Sage Journals This link opens in a new window SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (website)
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window ScienceDirect is a leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
- Web of Science Citation Index This link opens in a new window Citation features help you find, analyze, and share information in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
- Phone: 269-471-3158