Please indicate your preference on the scheduling form:
a) via Zoom
b) in-person, James White Library, Rm 275
Religion Journal Databases
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUSThis link opens in a new windowThe database provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
Religion Database (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowThis database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Coverage: 1986 - current
Religious and Theological AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowWe provide objective summaries of articles appearing
in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.
We list a wide variety of periodical literature,
including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions.
We provide English language abstracts of articles in English,
Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.
Old Testament AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowA product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Catholic Biblical Association, this database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies.
New Testament AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowA product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and Boston College, this database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Seventh-day Adventist Periodical IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.
The Index was first published in 1971. Currently the index covers the years 1973 to current, with updating done in real time.
General Journal Databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowThis database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
Sage JournalsThis link opens in a new windowSAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (website)
SCOPUSThis link opens in a new windowScopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world's research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
As research becomes increasingly global, interdisciplinary and collaborative, you can make sure that critical research from around the world is not missed when you choose Scopus.
Finding Articles from Citations
To find an article from a citation, use the "Find articles" guide.
Andrews University Seminary Student JournalThe Andrews University Seminary Student Journal (AUSSJ), established in 2014, is an online, open access, multi-disciplinary, peer-reviewed journal that is led, edited, and reviewed by a team of doctoral students and faculty members of the Seventh-day Adventist Theological Seminary at Andrews University. The purpose of the journal is to disseminate scholarly contributions of graduate students. Submissions may be made in the area of Systematic Theology, Philosophy, Ethics, Hebrew Bible, Jewish Studies, New Testament, Archaeology and Ancient Near Eastern Studies, Church History, Applied Theology, Mission, and Religious Education.
Journal of Research on Christian EducationThe Journal of Research on Christian Education (JRCE) provides a vehicle for the scholarly interchange of research findings relative to every level of Christian education. Particular emphasis is given to Christian schooling within the Protestant tradition as well as to research findings from other traditions which have implications for such schools.