Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Global Studies: Journal Titles in Global Studies

This guide contains information and links to resources useful to students and faculty in the Global Studies program.

Journal Titles for Global Studies

African conflict and peacebuilding review  

      

from 04/01/2011 to 10/31/2011 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences IX

 

 

  African East-Asian affairs   

      

from 2012 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals

 

 

  African journal of international affairs

      

from 2005 to present in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

from 2005 to 2008 in Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA) Department of Publications and Dissemination

 

 

  Alternatives: global, local, political  

      

from 01/01/1998 to 6 months ago in Academic Search Complete

 

from 01/01/1999 to present in SAGE Premier 2014

 

from 10/01/2000 to 10/31/2000 in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP and General OneFile

 

from 01/01/2001 to 08/31/2012 in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP and General OneFile

 

 

  American foreign policy interests  

      

from 02/01/2001 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Complete

 

 

 Annual report (Conference on Security and Cooperation in Europe)   

      

from 1993 to 1994 in Freely Accessible Journals

 

 

  Annual report (International Atomic Energy Agency)   

      

from 1994 to 2007 in Freely Accessible Science Journals

 

 

 Australian journal of international affairs  

      

from 05/01/1995 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Complete

 

 

 British journal of politics & international relations  

      

from 1999 to present in Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection

 

from 04/01/1999 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

 

 Cambridge review of international affairs  

      

from 04/01/2002 to 18 months ago in Academic Search Complete

 

 

  Canadian-American public policy  

      

from 02/01/1996 to present in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

 

 

  Central European journal of international & security studies   

      

from 2007 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals and Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

 

 Chicago journal of international law  

      

from 04/01/2000 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

from 05/11/2000 to present in LexisNexis Academic

 

 

 Conflict and peace studies  

      

from 2008 to present in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

 

  Connections (Partnership for Peace. Consortium of Defense Academies and Security Studies Institutes)   

      

from 2002 to 2012 in Partnership For Peace Consortium: Connections Online Publications

 

 

  Cooperation and conflict  

      

from 03/01/1999 to present in SAGE Premier 2014

 

 

  Cornell international affairs review  

      

from Fall 2007 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals

 

 

  CSS Analysis in security policy   

      

from 07/01/2007 to present in Academic Search Complete

 

 

 

  Current history (1941)  

      

from 01/01/1999 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

 

 

  Current research on peace and violence  

      

from 01/01/1978 to 01/31/1990 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences IX

 

 

  Defense analysis  

      

from 04/01/1999 to 12/31/2001 in Academic Search Complete and Military & Government Collection

 

 

  Defense & foreign affairs  

      

from 11/02/1995 to present in LexisNexis Academic

 

 

  Denver journal of international law and policy  

      

from 10/07/1994 to present in LexisNexis Academic

 

from 01/01/1997 to present in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General OneFile and LegalTrac

 

from 09/01/2003 to 1 year ago in OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)

 

from 2006 to present in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

from 01/01/2011 to present in Academic Search Complete

 

 

  Development (Society for International Development)  

      

from 06/01/1999 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

 

  Development and change  

      

from 1970 to 1996 in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

from 1997 to present in Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection

 

from 01/01/1998 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

 

  Diplomatic history  

      

from 1978 to 2005 in James White Library Print Holdings

 

from 06/01/1993 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

from 1996 to present in Oxford Journals

 

 

  Diplomatic insight   

      

from 02/01/2012 to present in Academic OneFile

 

   Diplomatic list (Washington, D.C.)  

      

from 1963 to 2005 in James White Library Print Holdings

 

from Fall 1997 to present in U.S. Government Documents

 

from 03/01/2007 to present in Academic OneFile and InfoTrac Student Edition

 

from 09/01/2012 to present in Military & Government Collection

 

 

  Ethics & global politics   

      

from 2008 to present in Directory of Open Access Journals and Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

 

  Ethics & international affairs  

      

from 01/01/1999 to 12/15/2010 in OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)

 

from 01/01/2001 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

from 04/01/2001 to 06/30/2013 in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP and General OneFile

 

from 04/01/2002 to 12/31/2010 in Academic Search Complete

 

 

 European journal of international relations

      

from 03/01/1999 to present in SAGE Premier 2014

 

from 03/01/2003 to 12/31/2007 in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

 

  European social policy   

      

from 01/01/1991 to 02/29/2004 in LexisNexis Academic

 

from 01/01/2001 to 02/29/2004 in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

 

from 01/01/2007 to present in Business & Company ASAP and General Business File ASAP

 

 

  Foreign affairs (New York, N.Y.)  

      

from 1922 to present in James White Library Print Holdings

 

from 1922 to 1922 in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

from 09/15/1922 to present in Academic Search Complete and MAS Ultra - School Edition

 

from 09/15/1922 to 12/15/1922 in JSTOR Early Journal Content

 

from 01/01/1923 to 10/31/1985 in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

from 10/01/1964 to present in Military & Government Collection

 

from 01/01/1982 to 07/17/2013 in LexisNexis Academic

 

from 04/01/1987 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

from 01/01/1993 to present in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General OneFile, General Reference Center Gold and InfoTrac Student Edition

 

from 01/01/1994 to present in OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)

 

from 01/01/2000 to present in Business & Company ASAP and General Business File ASAP

 

 

 

  Foreign policy

      

from 1970 to present in James White Library Print Holdings

 

from 12/01/1970 to 12/31/2011 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences VII

 

from 03/01/1990 to present in MAS Ultra - School Edition and Military & Government Collection

 

from 03/01/1990 to 12/31/2009 in Academic Search Complete and Business Abstracts with Full Text (H.W. Wilson)

 

from 01/15/1994 to 11/30/2011 in OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)

 

from 04/01/1994 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

from 11/01/2008 to present in Academic OneFile, Business & Company ASAP, Expanded Academic ASAP, General Business File ASAP, General OneFile, General Reference Center Gold and InfoTrac Student Edition

 

from 09/01/2010 to present in Freely Accessible Science Journals and Freely Accessible Social Science Journals

 

from 2011 to present in EBSCOhost EJS

 

 

  Foreign policy analysis

      

from 2005 to present in Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection

 

 

  Foreign policy in focus  

      

from 05/01/1999 to present in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General OneFile, General Reference Center Gold and InfoTrac Student Edition

 

in Freely Accessible Journals

 

 

 Global environmental politics  

      

from 02/01/2001 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

 

  Global governance  

      

from 10/01/1998 to 1 year ago in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

from 01/01/1999 to 6 months ago in Academic Search Complete and Military & Government Collection

 

from 07/01/2000 to 6 months ago in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP and General OneFile

 

 

  Global issues (Washington, D.C.)   

      

from 04/01/1996 to present in U.S. Government Documents

 

 

  Global networks (Oxford)

      

from 2001 to present in Wiley-Blackwell Full Collection

 

from 01/01/2001 to 1 year ago in Academic Search Complete

 

 Harvard international review  

      

from 03/01/1990 to present in Academic Search Complete, MAS Ultra - School Edition, Military & Government Collection and OmniFile Full Text Select (H.W. Wilson)

 

from 03/01/1996 to present in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General OneFile, General Reference Center Gold and InfoTrac Student Edition

 

from 12/01/1996 to present in ABI/INFORM Complete

 

from 01/01/2007 to present in Business & Company ASAP and General Business File ASAP

 

in Freely Accessible Journals and James White Library E-Journals

 

 

  Human security report  

      

from 2005 to present in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

 

 Index to proceedings of the Economic and Social Council  

      

from 2009 to present in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

 Index to proceedings of the General Assembly  

      

from 2008 to present in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

 Index to proceedings of the Security Council  

      

from 2009 to present in Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek - Frei zugängliche E-Journals

 

Insights to a changing world  

      

from 12/01/2010 to present in Academic Search Complete

 

 

     Instant research on peace and violence  

      

from 01/01/1971 to 01/31/1977 in JSTOR Arts & Sciences IX

 

    Inter-Hemispheric Education Resource Center bulletin  

      

from 03/01/1999 to 03/31/1999 in Academic OneFile, Expanded Academic ASAP, General OneFile and General Reference Center Gold

 

    Interdisciplinary journal of international studies   

      

from 2003 to 2012 in Directory of Open Access Journals

 

Subject Guide

Marianne Kordas's picture
Marianne Kordas
Contact:
Room 110, Hamel Hall
269-471-3114