Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete A multidisciplinary database with access to peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books, and much more.
JSTOR JSTOR currently includes more than 2,000 academic journals, dating back to the first volume ever published, and monographs and other materials relevant for education.
Oxford Journals Online Oxford University Press (OUP) publishes the highest quality journals and delivers this research to the widest possible audience. We achieve this by working closely with our society partners, authors, and subscribers in order to provide them with publishing services that support their research needs.
Sage Journals SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions. (website)
ScienceDirect ScienceDirect is a leading source for scientific, technical, and medical research.
SpringerLInk Providing researchers with access to millions of scientific documents from journals, books, series, protocols and reference works.
Web of Science Citation Index The Web of Science citation index helps researchers to find, analyze, and share information. It gives links to articles cited in an author's publication and tells which scholars have cited each article.
Wiley Online Library Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. It delivers seamless integrated access to over 6 million articles from over 1500 journals.
Adventist Digital Library The Adventist Digital Library provides direct access to Adventist historical materials, as well as current resources available within copyright boundaries.
Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS The database provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
Religious and Theological Abstracts We provide objective summaries of articles appearing
in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology.
We list a wide variety of periodical literature,
including Christian, Jewish, and other World religions.
We provide English language abstracts of articles in English,
Hebrew, Afrikaans, and major European languages.
Religion Database (ProQuest) This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.
Coverage: 1986 - current
Old Testament Abstracts A product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and the Catholic Biblical Association, this database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies.
New Testament Abstracts A product of a partnership between the American Theological Library Association (ATLA) and Boston College, this database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.
Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index The Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines.
The Index was first published in 1971. Currently the index covers the years 1973 to current, with updating done in real time.
Humanities Source Covers literary, scholarly, and creative thought. Ideal for students, researchers, and educators interested in the humanities.
Sociological Abstracts This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from thousands of serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.
Coverage: 1952 - current
Andrews University Journals
Print periodicals are located on the lower floor of the library. They are arranged in alphabetical order, rather than by call number. They are also divided into Seminary (red tags) and General (blue tags). Loose issues from the current year are separate from bound volumes of previous years.
Be sure to have the journal title, volume number, issue number, and page number of the article with you when you look for a specific print periodical article.
If an article is not available full text in the database you are using, use the "Finding Articles from Citations Guide". If you do not find the article online, request the article from the James White Library Interlibrary Loan office.
American Religion Denominational Newspapers Historical newspapers covering religious news, and the role religion played in American life and society.
Supports research of early American history, religious history, ethnic studies, abolitionism, Civil War, and gender studies.
More than 320 rare newspapers from over 30 states published between 1799 and 1900