Welcome to the Archaeology research guide!
Library Catalogs
- MeLCat Statewide (Michigan) union catalog and borrowing system.
Tutorials
- Library Primer 2.0 Basic information on searching and finding research sources
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is the academic part of Google. It includes links to books, articles, and other documents. Set your preferences to James White Library to take advantage of the links to our full-text journals.
EBSCO Discovery @ Andrews University
Best Bets
To find articles and dissertations:
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window The database provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Museum:
Finding the Text of Articles
If you need to find the text of an article, follow the instructions on the "Finding articles" Guide.
You may also search Periodicals A-Z for the periodical title.
Other James White Library Guides and Portals
- EndNote GuideBibliographic management tool available for Andrews University users
Help
Librarians are here to help you via live chat, email, and virtual appointment. Click on the ASK US button found in the lower right-hand corner of the library web page. Live chat is available during regular library hours. You may call us (269 471 3267) or email us! (circulation @andrews.edu).
