K-12 Resources: Home
Welcome to the K-12 Resources guide!
K-12 Resources List
- Britannica School This link opens in a new window Nonfiction content geared for K-12 students. Includes over 132,000 encyclopedia articles, 103,000 images, 7,500 multimedia elements, more than 27,000 eBooks, and novels and essays. Tools include translation for 50+ languages and read-aloud functionality. Includes Lexile ranges and alignment with Michigan Department of Education Academic Standards across a variety of subjects.
- World Book Early Learning This link opens in a new window Grades PreK-5. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
- NoveList K-8 Plus This link opens in a new window Find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author. Create your own reading wish list. Includes tools for teachers such as Lexile levels and Common Core standards.
- World Book Kids This link opens in a new window Grades PreK - 5 Contains eight major subject categories: Arts, History and Government, Living Things, People, Places, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, and World Religions. Has full-featured pictures, sounds and videos. Also includes a section for teachers. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
- eBook K-8 Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Titles that support K-8 students across all subject areas. Also features a selection of teacher resources to support educators and administrators including Common Core alignment. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.
- Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos This link opens in a new window Spanish language encyclopedia for children from World Book. Designed for young Spanish speaking students or those learning Spanish as a second language. Full text articles, maps, flags, and more. Dozens of hands-on activities and links to Spanish language websites. Also includes a visual dictionary.
- eBook High School Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window For high school students and educators. There is a selection of teacher resources and titles align with Common Core Curriculum Standards. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.
- LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window Test Prep/Jobs/Careers. Seven interactive learning centers of academic and licensing/certification practice tests, elementary level testing for math and reading, and skills building tools.
- MAS Complete This link opens in a new window Designed for high school libraries and offers coverage of popular high school magazines and reference books. Wide range of subjects offered including art, history, sports and music. Over 1,000,000 photos, maps and flags.
- Read It! This link opens in a new window For middle and high school students and adults. Helps to build reading skills and improve study habits. Includes tests.
- eBook Public Library Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window Large collection of reference books featuring titles for both adults and kids. Covers a wide variety of topics from self-help and fitness to cooking and personal finance. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.
- Primary Search This link opens in a new window For elementary school libraries. Content from children’s magazines, easy-to-read encyclopedia entries, and images. Students can learn about animals, musicians, fitness, space exploration, and much more.
- eBook High School Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window For high school students and educators. There is a selection of teacher resources and titles align with Common Core Curriculum Standards. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.
Interactive Learning Sites
Early World of Learning
Grades PreK-5. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
Britannica Learning Zone
Pre K - 2nd grade. Play and read to learn letters, numbers, shapes, and more.
World Book Kids
Grades PreK - 5 Contains eight major subject categories: Arts, History and Government, Living Things, People, Places, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, and World Religions. Has full-featured pictures, sounds and videos. Also includes a section for teachers. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos
Spanish language encyclopedia for children from World Book. Designed for young Spanish speaking students or those learning Spanish as a second language. Full text articles, maps, flags, and more. Dozens of hands-on activities and links to Spanish language websites. Also includes a visual dictionary.
Read It!
Helpful resource for middle and high school students as well as adults looking to conduct research and write research papers. Covers history, civics, culture, life skills, literature, and science. Includes worksheets and a Read Out Loud aid
Librarian
- Phone: 269-471-3158