Books and Reading
- NoveList K-8 Plus This link opens in a new window Find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author. Create your own reading wish list. Includes tools for teachers such as Lexile levels and Common Core standards.
Interactive Learning Sites
Britannica Learning Zone
Pre K - 2nd grade. Play and read to learn letters, numbers, shapes, and more.
Early World of Learning
Grades PreK-5. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
World Book Kids
Grades PreK - 5 Contains eight major subject categories: Arts, History and Government, Living Things, People, Places, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, and World Religions. Has full-featured pictures, sounds and videos. Also includes a section for teachers. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
Interactive Learning Sites
- Britannica Learning Zone This link opens in a new window Pre K - 2nd grade. Play and read to learn letters, numbers, shapes, and more.
- World Book Early Learning This link opens in a new window Grades PreK-5. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
- World Book Kids This link opens in a new window Grades PreK - 5 Contains eight major subject categories: Arts, History and Government, Living Things, People, Places, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, and World Religions. Has full-featured pictures, sounds and videos. Also includes a section for teachers. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
