Skip to Main Content
Books and Reading
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 260,000 eBooks available on the Ebsco platform.
GALE eBooks (Provided by MCLS) This link opens in a new window
Reference books covering the following topics: education, environment, general reference (including employment, health and wellness, personal finance, and social skills), history, law, library science, nation and world, religion, and science.
Michigan residents or Michigan library and school access only.
Interactive Sites
Britannica Learning Zone This link opens in a new window
Pre K - 2nd grade. Play and read to learn letters, numbers, shapes, and more.
Britannica School Elementary This link opens in a new window
Grades 3-4. Find information on countries, animals, and people. Watch and learn with videos, games, and activities.
World Book Early Learning This link opens in a new window
Grades PreK-5. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
World Book Kids This link opens in a new window
Grades PreK - 5 Contains eight major subject categories: Arts, History and Government, Living Things, People, Places, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, and World Religions. Has full-featured pictures, sounds and videos. Also includes a section for teachers. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.
Online Testing
LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window
Test Prep/Jobs/Careers. Seven interactive learning centers of academic and licensing/certification practice tests, elementary level testing for math and reading, and skills building tools.
Spanish Language Learning
Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos This link opens in a new window
Spanish language encyclopedia for children from World Book. Designed for young Spanish speaking students or those learning Spanish as a second language. Full text articles, maps, flags, and more. Dozens of hands-on activities and links to Spanish language websites. Also includes a visual dictionary.
