Skip to main content

K-12 Resources: Home


Welcome to the K-12 Resources guide!

K-12 Resources List

Interactive Learning Sites

Early World of Learning

Grades PreK-5. Follow Trek and Taffy the cat around the world learning about colors, numbers and other fun things. Strengthen reading foundations with stories, activities and videos. Explore the Know It encyclopedia designed especially for early readers. Includes materials for educators. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.

Britannica Learning Zone

Pre K - 2nd grade. Play and read to learn letters, numbers, shapes, and more.

World Book Kids

Grades PreK - 5 Contains eight major subject categories: Arts, History and Government, Living Things, People, Places, Science and Mathematics, Sports and Hobbies, and World Religions. Has full-featured pictures, sounds and videos. Also includes a section for teachers. Michigan residents or Michigan library access only.

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos

Spanish language encyclopedia for children from World Book. Designed for young Spanish speaking students or those learning Spanish as a second language. Full text articles, maps, flags, and more. Dozens of hands-on activities and links to Spanish language websites. Also includes a visual dictionary.

Read It!

Helpful resource for middle and high school students as well as adults looking to conduct research and write research papers. Covers history, civics, culture, life skills, literature, and science. Includes worksheets and a Read Out Loud aid