LibGuides: K-12 Resources: Middle School

References & Research

Middle Search Plus This link opens in a new window Magazines and reference books for middle school students. Includes thousands of biographies and primary source documents. Subjects include history, current events, science, sports, and biographies. Also includes photos, maps, and flags.

LearningExpress Library This link opens in a new window Test Prep/Jobs/Careers. Seven interactive learning centers of academic and licensing/certification practice tests, elementary level testing for math and reading, and skills building tools.
Read It! This link opens in a new window For middle and high school students and adults. Helps to build reading skills and improve study habits. Includes tests.

NoveList K-8 Plus This link opens in a new window Find just the right book by subject, age, awards won, books made into movies, and much more. Read reviews and learn about the author. Create your own reading wish list. Includes tools for teachers such as Lexile levels and Common Core standards.
Read It! This link opens in a new window For middle and high school students and adults. Helps to build reading skills and improve study habits. Includes tests.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window A collection of over 260,000 eBooks available on the Ebsco platform.
GALE Ebooks This link opens in a new window Reference books covering the following topics: education, environment, general reference (including employment, health and wellness, personal finance, and social skills), history, law, library science, nation and world, religion, and science. Michigan residents or Michigan library and school access only.

Enciclopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos This link opens in a new window Spanish language encyclopedia for children from World Book. Designed for young Spanish speaking students or those learning Spanish as a second language. Full text articles, maps, flags, and more. Dozens of hands-on activities and links to Spanish language websites. Also includes a visual dictionary.

Britannica School Middle This link opens in a new window Grades 5-7. Find maps, photos, articles, and famous people and places. Compare countries and tour the U.S.A. For homework help and your curiosity.