Seminary Library Portal: Home
Getting Started
Books
Articles
- Atla Religion Database with AtlaSerials PLUS This link opens in a new window The database provides coverage dating back to 1908 with indexing for some journal titles extending back into the 19th century. Full-text journal articles and reviews are selected for inclusion by leading religion scholars.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index This link opens in a new window The Seventh-day Adventist Periodical Index provides citation indexing to over 40 past and present Seventh-day Adventist journals and magazines. The Index was first published in 1971. Currently the index covers the years 1973 to current, with updating done in real time.
Dissertations
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Other Campus Resources
- Institute of Archaeology & Siegfried H. Horn Museum The Institute of Archaeology conducts and manages the archaeological research and educational programs at Andrews University.
Your Librarian
Terry Robertson
Contact:
James White Library
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
Andrews University
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104-1400
269-471-3269
Website
Other James White Library Guides and Portals
- Andrews BIBLIOGRAPHY OF ETHNIC/MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP IN THEOLOGY (BEST)Andrews BIBLIOGRAPHY OF ETHNIC/MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP IN THEOLOGY (BEST)
- EndNote GuideBibliographic management tool available for Andrews University users
- Greek Manuscript Resource CenterThe goal of the Center is to help develop a more complete understanding and appreciation of Christianity's primary documents--the original, handwritten Greek manuscripts of the New Testament copied over a 1200-year period. The GMRC holds one of the largest collections of microfilmed Greek manuscripts in North America.
- Religion Research GuidesResearch guides for programs in the field of Religion and Theology
- Phone: 269-471-3158