Library Resources for Rehabilitation Sciences: Home
Core Databases
To find articles and dissertations:
- CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window This is the definitive research tool for nursing and allied health professionals. With CINAHL Complete, users get fast and easy full-text access to top journals, evidence-based care sheets, quick lessons and more.
- MedLine This link opens in a new window MEDLINE® contains journal citations and abstracts for biomedical literature from around the world..
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
- ICE Video Library This link opens in a new window
Professional References
- UpToDate This link opens in a new window For more than 20 years, clinicians around the world have relied on UpToDate as their primary resource for medical knowledge at the point of care. The knowledge contained in UpToDate is evidence-based and continuously updated, but it is not merely an aggregation and report of the latest research; UpToDate presents a comprehensive synthesis of the evidence, followed by recommendations that can be acted on at the point of care. It combines an advanced publishing platform with the rigor of a sophisticated editorial process managed by a faculty of accomplished physician authors and editors, renowned leaders in their specialties.
- AMA Manual of Style This link opens in a new window The AMA Manual of Style is a must-have guide for anyone involved in medical and scientific publishing.
- Lippincott Advisor This link opens in a new window Lippincott Advisor is the single source for immediate, evidence-based, online nursing clinical-decision support. It delivers instant, 24/7 access to the latest evidence-based information that clinicians need at the point of care with over 17,000 monographs and patient teaching handouts.
Your Librarian
Faculty Resources
ICE Video Library includes useful tools for the faculty - ICE Faculty Zone.
It can be accessed by using the following link.
ICE Faculty Zone
You need to create a free account the first time you visit that page. Follow instructions on that page. For additional support, you can contact the Library's system librarian at zplantak@andrews.edu
- Phone: 269-471-3158