Library Resources for English: Home
Core Databases
To find articles, dissertations, and references:
- MLA International Bibliography This link opens in a new window This database is a classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926. The electronic version includes the Bibliography's entire print run and currently contains more than 2 million records.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR is a growing digital library of academic journals, books, and primary sources.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
- Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new window The Oxford English Dictionary (OED) is widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of 600,000 words— past and present—from across the English-speaking world.
Your Librarian
Paulette Johnson
Contact:
James White Library, Office #200
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104
4190 Administration Dr.
Berrien Springs, MI 49104
Tutorials
- Library Primer 2.0 Basic information on searching and finding research sources
- Phone: 269-471-3158