Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Welcome to the History / Political Science / Law research guide!
Google Scholar is the academic part of Google. It includes links to books, articles, and other documents. Set your preferences to James White Library to take advantage of the links to our full-text journals.
EBSCO Discovery @ Andrews University
Search the James White Library
To find articles and dissertations:
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life is the definitive index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. With indexing for 1,700 journals from as far back as 1910, this database is without question the most important bibliographic reference tool for students and scholars of U.S. and Canadian history.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
This database is the leading resource for scholarly research that supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books, and more.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day and offering full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text.
Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for students, researchers, and government institutions. Covers political topics with a worldwide focus, reflecting the globalization of current discourse.
Finding the Text of Articles
If you need to find the text of an article, follow the instructions on the "Finding articles" Guide.
You may also search Periodicals A-Z for the periodical title.
Other James White Library Guides and Portals
Bibliographic management tool available for Andrews University users
Librarians are here to help you via live chat, email, and virtual appointment. Click on the ASK US button found in the lower right-hand corner of the library web page. Live chat is available during regular library hours. You may call us (269 471 3267) or email us! (circulation @andrews.edu).