This is the "Home" page of the "D.Min. Library Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

D.Min. Library Resources  

Selection of resources to support D.Min. researchers
Last Updated: Apr 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.andrews.edu/DMIN Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Other Libraries

Expanded access to library holdings not in James White Library can be explored in the following databases.

  • MelCat
    Statewide (Michigan) union catalog and borrowing system. Residents of Michigan can access resources through any participating Michigan library.
  • WorldCat  
      
    International union catalog of participating libraries. This licensed version has some enhanced searching options unavailable in the open access version.
  • WorldCat
    Open access WorldCat. This database can be used to explore libraries within your region by entering a local zip code.
 

Is the journal available online?

No single database contains all the content availble to Andrews University users. Particularly for journal titles, this question can be challenging. To verify access to a journal title for which the citation information is known, use Periodicals A to Z.

 

Welcome

The James White Library Seminary Collection represents approximately 180,000 books, 33,000 bound journal volumes, 500 print subscriptions, and 50,000 microforms. In addition, Seminary students and faculty have full access to all the information resources of Andrews University. These numbers do not include growing e-book and e-journal collections.

This includes a Seminary Reference section with approximately 3200 titles including encyclopedias, dictionaries, language tools, commentaries, and historical Texts.

The Seminary Library collection represents well the literatures of the Seminary disciplinary fields, with particular strengths in Biblical Studies and Christian Ministry. All topics of special interest to Seventh-day Adventists are collected exhaustively, and in most of these, James White Library has the largest holdings of any library.

Of related interest is the Center for Adventist Research, a leading documentary collection for the study of the Seventh-day Adventist Church, its predecessors and related groups, from the Millerite movement of the mid nineteenth century to the present. 

The reference collection of the Institute of Archaeology and the Seigfried H. Horn Museum is also represented in the James White Library Catalog.

Interlibrary Loan Instructions

Interlibrary loan is a service offered to university students, faculty, and staff for the purpose of acquiring research materials needed to support their curricular needs. The requestor must have a currently validated Andrews University identification card and be a JWL user in good standing. Family members, community card holders, elementary and secondary school students are encouraged to consult their own libraries (academic, public, school, or special) for their interlibrary loan needs.

Using the Library from Off Campus

WELCOME! As an Andrews University student or faculty member, you could be located anywhere - from a dorm room on campus, to a home or office across the state or across the world. While some of you may be free to access the services and resources of James White Library in person, a large number of you will choose to use the same services and resources from a distance, either as a matter of convenience or necessity. Wherever you are located, the James White Library (JWL) can provide services and resources to support and assist you with your research needs. As a registered student of Andrews University, you will have been given an Andrews University Username and Password. Once activated, these will enable you to search the Library's licensed online databases

Seminary Librarian

Profile Image
Terry Robertson
Contact Info
James White Library, Rm. 275
Send Email

EndNote

Andrews University has a site license for EndNote. As a student you have access to this tool. For information and a download link see:

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip